Diary of an Aspiring Author #5

May 28th 2012

Apologies for not posting yesterday! Went up the coast to Anstruther with my boyfriend and had THE best fish and chips ever. It’s such an inspirational place to sit and have tea and I found myself coming up with loads of ideas for The Dream List. I’ve taken a bit of a break from writing it so I can come up with new content and I finally feel like I’ve got enough to be going on with.

It sounds so cliched, but I’ve always known I want to be a writer. But, as with a lot of other aspiring authors, I thought I needed to have a “sensible career”. I’ve tried just about everything; HR, make-up artistry and, most recently, teaching at college! Nothing, however, has been as good a fit for me as writing, and I’ve decided now that this is my chosen career path. I genuinely feel like I’m living my dream. I can’t imagine doing anything else with my life. I don’t even have an agent yet, but I’m going to work so hard to get one when the novel’s finished. Every new view on this blog gives me encouragement to keep going with it and to finish it. It WILL be on the New In table at Waterstone’s one day!

Keep smiling!

Lynsey

2 thoughts on “Diary of an Aspiring Author #5

  1. Laura Wallis says:

    im hooked already! i cant wait to read what happens next,very relaxing read…keep up the good work:)xx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.