The Vilincia Coven: The Watcher by Jennifer Thompson

The_Vilincia_Coven_Cover_for_Kindle   Blurb A coven of witches hidden by a small town. The secrets buried deep in the past are finally breaking ground. The third generation of coven kids are now faced with the task of fixing the mistakes of their ancestors. With time running out can they save the world from their past? Or will they die trying to save us all?

Review I read this book in two delicious sittings. It’s very easy to read with compelling characters and a plot that will keep you guessing right up to the end. I loved how Jennifer Thompson created a rich and diverse history behind the town of Vilincia and its inhabitants. This enables the reader to have a bit of background before reading the actual story and I found it very helpful as I progressed through the novel. I liked how the main aim of the Vilincia witches was to live in peace and harmony with the humans. This made a change from some other paranormal books I’d read, when these two groups seemed to be constantly at odds with one another. It gave a different dimension to the story that I really enjoyed. I loved how the town’s founder wasn’t what he seemed (without revealing any spoilers) and the story contained many twists and turns that kept me engaged throughout. This is a book I would thoroughly recommend to anyone who’s a fan of the genre or looking to try something a little different from their usual tastes.

Author Bio I’m a mom of three and I love to write! I have a devoted husband who puts up with all my writing. When I’m not blogging or writing I’m curled up reading or playing with the kids. I am a stay at home mom and have to keep everyone happy. It’s a lot more complicated than it sounds. While I love reading children’s books to my kids I love to read and write about paranormal romance. Even the strange and unusual find love too and I like to pretend I live it. I love to sing and have been known to play bass guitar from time to time. I do spend a lot of time helping out at the school my children attend. I love to play and what better way than to run wild with the minds of an elementary school. I love to create new things and bring happiness into the classroom. Although I could swear sometimes the teacher’s wish I didn’t cause chaos from time to time. Outside of school I spend a lot of time watching my kids play sports, yes I’m a soccer mom! I love it! Blog: http://www.iambatwomanyo.wordpress.com Twitter: @Jthompsonbooks http://www.facebook.com/JThompsonbooks

Links http://www.amazon.com/author/jthompsonbooks https://www.createspace.com/Preview/1144895 http://www.goodreads.com/Jthompsonbooks thesymbol

2 thoughts on “The Vilincia Coven: The Watcher by Jennifer Thompson

Leave a Reply

