Since You’ve Been Gone by Anouska Knight

The Blurb

How do you learn to love again?

In one tragic moment, Holly Jefferson’s life as she knew it changed forever.

Now – to the external world, at least – she’s finally getting back on her feet, running her business, Cake. 

Then she meets Ciaran Argyll. His rich and charmed life feels a million miles from her own. However, there’s more to Ciaran than the superficial world that surrounds him, and he too is wrestling with his own ghosts. Will Holly find the missing ingredient that allows her to live again – and embrace an unknown and unexpected tomorrow? 

 

My Thoughts

My opinion of this book can be summed up in four words: It. Is. Bloody. Wonderful. It’s a sexy, sweet and addictive tale about hope, love and how both can be found in the most unexpected places. The two main characters got under my skin immediately and I found myself wondering about them when I was writing my own novel. Each time I picked up the book, they welcomed me with open arms and invited me to continue with their story. I rooted for them the whole way through and was actually glad when more obstacles presented themselves- it meant I got to spend more time with them! I enjoyed the rich descriptions of the characters and the setting: the generous portions of each made the story come alive (I would LOVE a house like Hawkeswood Manor!) I was able to envision both characters clearly throughout and all their actions were consistent throughout. I laughed, I cried, I whooped with joy; this book is a complete pleasure to read and I’ll definitely be buying Anouska’s future releases!

 

Buy it here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Since-Youve-Been-Anouska-Knight-ebook/dp/B00CMOXVFS/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1384561500&sr=1-1&keywords=since+you%27ve+been+gone

Leave a Reply

