Sneaky Peek at Draft 4!

Prologue

 

Stop right there. No, I mean it, stop.

 

Before you start reading this story, there are three things you should know. One, it’s a terribly tragic tale of a world being blown apart by secrets and lies. Two, absolutely nothing works out as it should. Finally, the ending is anything but happy.

 

Wow, that was a bit dramatic wasn’t it? Sorry!

 

I guess I’d better introduce myself. My name’s Evie Davis and, if you hadn’t already guessed, I’m the one whose world has been spectacularly blown apart. I may have exaggerated on the “terribly tragic tale” part but if you’d been through what I’ve been through recently, you’d be in a dramatic mood too! In just seven days, it’s become apparent that I’m a very poor judge of character and have let all the wrong people into my life, which has back-fired enormously in ways you’ll find out later. Now, I’m left picking up the pieces of my dignity and wondering what the hell I’m going to do now!

The thing is, everything was going so well. Up until a week ago, I was a twenty year old Law student who loved cupcakes, Haribo Tangfastics and my Miss Marple DVDs. My life was blissfully care-free and I loved it. My future was mapped out for me and I knew exactly where I was going. Nothing’s certain now; all I have is this crumpled, slightly grubby piece of paper with a list of dreams written on it…

Anyway, this is supposed to be a story and here I am, spoiling it for you! Are you sitting comfortably? Then I’ll begin.

Leave a Reply

