Diary of an Aspiring Author #10

Have had such a busy period writing-wise! I’m having the best time writing The Dream List and it’s really grown a lot in the past couple of weeks I’m not currently in the middle yet but it’s definitely getting better with each editing session/mammoth writing sesh.

My boyfriend has been such a fantastic support with my writing, as have my family. They have each had a turn at reading it and have given me constructive feedback which has helped make it into the story it is today. I’d also like to extend a big, fat, super-duper thank you to everyone who’s visited the site so far! Never dreamed my little blog would ever get noticed and I’m so glad you’re all enjoying it.

Was speaking to my boyfriend about what will happen when I get the novel finished and he brought up an interesting question: had I considered self-publishing? Truth be told, up until now, it hadn’t been an option I’d given any thought to. I will confess that I don’t know a lot about self-publishing and his question prompted me to do some research. I discovered that self-publishing is actually a very interesting option. Smashwords, Amazon… There are loads of options available for those who perhaps want an alternative to the conventional publishing route. With more and more people buying Kindles, it seems as though making a version of your story available for Kindle could prove especially lucrative.

Leave a Reply

